
The Lash of the Turk  
Addenda as of Jan. 6th, 2012 

 
The Rules: 
 
4.4 Out of Supply, last sentence (correction): Delete 
“but are considered out of supply for Attrition rolls” 
 
6.8, last sentence (change): After any TM leader changes 
sides, any hex with a TM unit not stacked with another TM 
leader and within supply range automatically defects too. 
All other TM units on the map, not stacked with a leader or 
other allied unit, must each roll (using the same die roll 
ranges) to see if they defect too. If the result is within the 
range, that TM unit defects. 
 
10.1.3, Combat Resolution (clarification): Units in a fort 
that suffer a D1 or D2 result do not have to retreat. They 
suffer an additional unit lost instead if they don’t retreat. 
 
10.2 Retreats (clarification): Retreating units can move 
away from supply/forts if no other route is available. A unit 
is only eliminated if it cannot retreat at all due to enemy 
units or impassable terrain. 
 
Section 10.5, line 12 (correction): Siege Combat rule 
reference should be 10.8.  
 
Section 10.6, 2nd paragraph, line 12 (correction): Siege 
Combat rule reference should be 10.8.  
 
Section 10.8 (clarification): Siege Conditions are checked 
for any time a change to the besieging forces occurs. If 
the siege conditions are not met, the besieger must vacate 
the fort's hex immediately to any valid adjacent hex. 
 
11.0, Second sentence (clarification): Add “once a turn” 
to the end of this sentence. 
 
11.0 Raids (clarification): Disrupted raiders cannot per-
form raids. 
 
14.1.4 Setup. Ottoman (correction): “Semendria” should 
be “Szlankamen”. 

The Charts: 
 
Pg 12, Attrition Table (correction): Rules reference 
should be 7.0.  
 
PAC Overrun Table (correction): Rules reference should 
be 9.6.  
 
PAC, Force March Table: Rules reference should be 9.5.  
 
PAC, Siege Table (correction): When the Defender player 
rolls on his column, add the best defending Leader’s value 
and subtract the best attacking Leader’s value to his die 
roll.  
 
Map, Terrain Key (clarification): A filled in circle is a 
“Town”. 
 
Map, Fort, Town List (correction): The location of 
“Szlankamen” is L14. 
 
The Counters: 

 
The 3-2-5 16th century side of the Volunteer 
Cavalry was inadvertently omitted. Use the 
17th century side of the counter for all the 
16th Century scenarios. 
 
In response to reader suggestions and further 
research, if both players agree, in the 1683 
scenario (only), up to three of the Polish 
Winged (4-4-4) Hussar units can be upgraded 

to become Heavy (8-4-4) Cavalry. There is no cost or 
penalty to the A/H player to do so. No special rules apply 
other than those for Heavy Cavalry. 
 


