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The Rules: 
 
5.3.1 Union Setup (discrepancy): The text states the U.S. 
and NY artillery are placed in area 74. The map display on 
pg. 4 shows them in area 3. The text is correct. 
 
6.2.5 Momentum Retention (clarification): While highly 
unlikely, a player could roll an infinite number of consecutive 
"6" results after the 5th activation, and thus keep going. A 
player who does so roll, but has no more fresh units left to 
activate must declare a pass, at which point per Case 6.2.1 
the momentum switches over to the opponent. 
 
9.4 Independent Units as Lead Units (clarification): An 
independent unit cannot be a lead unit unless there are no 
other units present, then it has to be the lead unit. 
 
9.4.2, Case B (correction): This should read, “+1 for each 
additional Fresh unit participating in the attack if Confeder-
ate, +2 if Union.” 
 
 

 
 
12.0 Case B (reiteration): When only one unit is eliminated, 
or an odd number of the same unit type, a second unit must 
be permanently removed from the game in order to place the 
other unit back into play. 
 
12.2 Leader Units (addition): Unlikely, but if as a result of 
combat, all friendly units are eliminated leaving only the 
leader(s) in an area, remove them from the game too. 
 
16.3 Pontoon Bridges (clarification): Note that a pontoon 
bridge can be placed to allow movement into a Confederate-
controlled area as long as the area is vacant. 
 
17.2 Operational Victory (correction): Lee’s Hill (area 7) is 
not a VP area. The map correctly shows this (no star). 
 
 


