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Blind Faith Rules: 
 

4.2 Events Die Roll (correction): If the HRE supported the King-
dom of Poland and Lithuania on Turn 1, treat future event die rolls 
of 6-7 (not 5-6) as a non-event/no effect (as per 4.1, 3rd para.). 
 

6.2 HRE Muster and Maintenance (clarifications): The HRE 
player can muster units from Austria, Bohemia, Hungary, and Sax-
ony. These units do not necessarily have "Event" printed on their 
reverse side as they may have been routed in combat (Section 
10.9). All HRE mounted units on map must be paid maintenance 
for, or disbanded. 
 

7.3 Papal Legates (clarification): All Legates, including Cardinal 
Winchester, move as Mounted (8.2). 
 

7.3.1 Changing Legates (clarifications): A player MAY (not re-
quired to) try to change the Legate during the Papal Crusade 
Phase (3.3) via a die roll. The Papal Crusade itself may be new, 
continuing, or ended. 
 If a Papal Crusade ends at turn end, remove the Legate from 

the map hex he is in and place him in the Legate box. If the 
HRE player later begins a (new) crusade, the Legate would 
start in Nuremburg. 

 When a Papal Crusade continues, the Legate stays in his cur-
rent map hex. If the Legate is successfully changed, the new 
Legate replaces the old Legate in the map hex he was on. 

 If a new Papal Crusade is successfully called, place the current 
Legate in the Papal Legate Box on the map (in Nuremburg). 
Note that this Legate may be changed (requires a die roll), it is 
possible that a player would want a different Legate even if no 
new Crusade has been called -- sort of a "Legate on Deck" 
metaphor (so to speak) if the player doesn't like the existing 
Legate. The removed Legate goes back into the "Legates in 
Waiting" (so to speak) cup for a future Legate change. 

 

7.3.5 Mustering IG Units (clarification): Imperial German units 
selected during the Muster Phase come from the 19 IG units mark-
ed “Event” although routed units might be recycled back into being 
able to muster. Note that as a Papal Crusade comes after the Mus-
ter Phase, the HRE does not have pay any maintenance for the IG 
units mustered until the following turn. 
 

7.5 Continuing & Ending Papal Crusades (clarification): Papal 
Legates roll in the Muster Phase BEFORE deciding to roll for or 
continue a Papal Crusade. If the HRE player does not pay for main-
tenance and disbands IG units during the Muster Phase, those dis-
banded IG units are available on future turns (last paragraph 6.2), 
not this turn. Thus, you can't disband them (in Muster 3.2) and then 
die roll them back onto the map (3.3 Crusade). Note that when a 
crusade is in effect, Hussite units of different factions may stack. If 
there is no crusade, the factions must separate, dissipating their 
combat power (thus, an HRE player decision). 
 

8.8 Interception (clarification): Note that every legal interception 
that is declared is successful. If you've got the MPs to reach, it's 
automatically successful. Stop your opponent's movement at any 
point in his move. Play is temporarily interrupted. A combat is per-
formed and the opponent may continue movement. You can per-
form multiple interceptions using different units during an oppon-
ent's turn, but one at a time. As units can only move once in a turn. 
If they intercept, they cannot move in regular movement. If they use 
regular movement, they cannot intercept. 
 

8.6.4 HRE Stacking Limits (clarification): HRE units set up in/ 
outside of Breslau (2608) are required to disperse at the first HRE 
movement opportunity. 

8.8.3 Žižka of Trocnov (clarification): Žižka's interception stack 
may contain foot units. His is a special case. All other interceptions 
cannot include foot (as per 8.8 second paragraph). 
 

9.2 Field Battle Procedure (clarification): Play as follows: 
     1. The attacker places one unit per Assault box, with the 
remainder in reserve. The Attacker must deploy in the Assault 
boxes first before assigning other units in the Reserve box. 
     2. Then simultaneously, the defending units perform combat 
against the (up to) four attacking units. The attacker’s four units 
perform combat against defending units of attacker's choice. Use 
the Field Battle Assault Table. Remove routed and eliminated units. 
     3. Surviving Attackers perform an Assault (use Field Battle 
Assault Table). 
     4. If the attacker wins a Field Battle in an urban hex, there is no 
need to siege. The Defender has the option to retreat (9.6), but 
note that retreating defender units go into the "Routed" box. How-
ever, see also 8.8.4 Garrisons, which allow the defender in an 
urban hex to immediately decide whether to accept a Field Battle 
outside the urban terrain or "retreat" into the urban terrain where 
they must be winkled out using a Siege Battle. 
 

9.3 Field Battle Artillery/Skirmish (addition): Insert after the 
Sigismund Luxenberg entry:  
Skirmish Eligibility by Unit:  
* Wagon (Attacker and Defender)  
* Foot (Defender only, never Attacker)  
* Hussars (Attacker and Defender)  
* Lay Knights (Never)  
* Ecclesiastical Knights (Never)  
 

10.0 Siege (clarification): If no units exist in an urban hex there is 
no need to siege the urban hex. 
 

10.5.2 Resolving Attacker Siege Assault Results (addition):  
Add to end of the WB Walls Breached result: The attacker loses a 
number of units equal to one-half of the defending units (round up). 
Note that in all cases, defending units are eliminated, not routed.  
 

10.7 Pillaging (clarification): Pillaging only occurs if the urban hex 
is taken by Siege Battle. 
 

17.0 Setup (clarification): Note that while opposing sides’ units 
start in Pilsen, the HRE Campaign Phase does not start with a bat-
tle. The Hussites start "Outside of Pilsen" while the Pilsen Landfried 
and Pilsen Levy start inside the city. They may exit the city for a 
field battle but it is not required. 
 

18.2 Longer Sieges (clarification): At the end of a siege, the 
attacker still loses units equal to one-half of starting defenders. This 
optional rule is probably best used with 18.4 (1 MP per Battle), 
which would have the effect that a large urban garrison would force 
the Attacker to spend lots of MPs. The 1 MP per Battle would be 
used even for No Effect results. 
 

18.5 Wagon Tenacity (addition): Attacker artillery can always tar-
get Defender Wagon units in Skirmish combat regardless of the 
number of defending units. Defender Wagon units cannot be target- 
ed by other Attacker units' Skirmish fire if the Defender has at least 
four non-Wagon units in the force. 
 

18.4 One MP Per Battle (clarification): The 1 MP spent per siege 
battle would be used even for No Effect results. 
 



 
Infamy Avenged Rules: 
 
2.3 Counters (clarification): The value printed in the lower right of 
each aircraft counter is its AA Suppression, Strafing and Bombing 
Factors. 
 
6.2 AA Attacks (correction): The Japanese player may spend one 
action to perform one AA attack on one US aircraft in a critical 
installation area. Warships can perform an AA attack without 
spending one action. 
 
6.5 Warship Movement (clarification): The US player rolls 1D6 
per Japanese warship in the Japanese Escape Area. Depending on 
the die roll (chart on map), the US will gain 0, 1, or 2 VPs (Section 
10.2). 
 

 
8.3 Japanese Zeros (clarification): As per 6.1, Zeros never enter 
the US Attack Staging Area or the Japanese Escape Area. The 
Japanese player cannot place Zeros in the Attack Staging Area. 
 
 
 

Infamy Avenged PAC: 
 
Japanese Escape Area Chart (correction): The "4" result was 
accidentally left off the chart. It should say: 
DR 0 or 1: 0 VPs 
DR 2, 3 or 4: 1 VP 
DR 5 or 6: 2 VPs 
 


