Kulikovo 1380: The Golden Horde

Addenda as of April 1st, 2007
The Rules:

9.1 and 9.2 (clarification): The rule says that missile armed LC (Light Cavalry) can fire during his
movement meaning they can move/fire/move . Note that Rule 9.2 states that all the missile units (L, B, C)
can't move after firing. In this case Rule 9.1 supersedes 9.2.

10.2 (clarification): In case 2) of the text it says the attacker gets a +# modifier if ANY of the attackers
attack a flank or rear. The shock modifiers listed on the Die Roll Modifiers for Shock or Charge table in the
back say that ALL attackers must be attacking a flank or rear to get that modifier. The rule is correct, it is if
ANY and not if ALL.

13.2 There is a discrepancy between this rule and the Die Roll Modifiers for Shock or Charge chart. The
rule is correct. The chart should read +/- 1 if subordinate unit stacked with its leader, or overall leader.

15.3 In the Mongol setup for the Orda command, disregard the duplicate hex set 5212, 5213 listed (Orda
wasn'’t cloned!).

The Charts:

Shock Combat Results no charge Table (correction): A "Defender Retreat 1 Hex" result was left out of
the DR of 8+ line in the Defender Normal column. It should read Defender Disordered, Retreat 1 Hex.

Charge Results Table (correction): A "Defender Retreat 1 Hex" result was left out of DR of 5-7 and 8+
lines in the Defender Normal column. A DR of 5-7 should read Defender Disordered, Retreat 1 Hex and
a DR of 8+ should read Defender Disordered, Retreat 1 Hex, Continue Attack.

Die Roll Modifiers for Shock or Charge Table (omission): The die roll modifier for having a leader in the
same hex (+1 if attacking, -1 if defending) is missing from this chart (Rule 10.2 case 5).

Missile Fire Results Table (correction): Disregard the “? Terrain (Terrain Chart)” notation.

Die Roll Modifiers for Shock or Charge (addition for clarification): For completeness, keep in mind the -
1 DRM for a Continued Attack per section 12.4.



